Call Us Now: (703) 716-7663

Reviews

Our Reviews Of the people who’ve hired us
84.8%
Rated Us
5.7%
2.9%
1.4%
2.4%
Rated Us

I ALWAYS call them

I have been using St. Joseph's Roofing on and off for the past 4 to 5 years. Whenever we have a small or large problem with our roof I ALWAYS call them. They are wonderful! And very friendly. Kevin comes out to the house promptly and fixes any problems that I might have. While he is on the roof he usually inspects for further issues.

The thing that I like and appreciate the most about St. Joseph's is that they don't try to up sell me on a new roof. Kevin is keeping an eye on mine and will let me know when I'm in need of Help in the way of a new roof.

Kevin the repair man comes to the home looks to find where the problem is.

Once the problem is located he either fixes it right away or returns in a day or so.

Then Ann in the office sends a bill and I can pay by phone or Pay Pal.

MARCH 11TH, 2013 by Meredith Z.

Very impressed

I was very impressed with them because when I first called after hurricane Sandy they were very upfront that they were swamped with calls and it would be 6 weeks before they could get someone out for an estimate. I made an appointment anyway and I'm glad I did. My usual roofer kept saying they would call when they were in my area but they never did. The other roofer that I actually talked to said they weren't even taking new customers. And 5 other roofers didn't return my messages so I was very glad I had my appointment with St. Joseph's. Everything from then on went smoothly. They are professional, polite and willing to explain in detail so I could understand. If we need a roofer again we will use them.

FEBRUARY 20TH, 2013 by Karen C.

Went above and beyond

It went very well. Dave Humphries was the project manager and he did a great job of explaining everything and how they would fix the problems. Dave also went above and beyond the call of duty and came back to fix an additional problem that we had.

FEBRUARY 12TH, 2013 by Stephen T.

Likeable and professional

Out of all the roofers contacted, St Joseph's was the easiest to talk to and do business with. The sales staff does not pressure you into a contract, nor do they try to confuse you with too many options. They were also prompt and courteous in responding to the many questions I had before entering into a contract with them. I did not rate "Doing service properly on the first try," as it may be too early to judge. I hope to follow up at a later date. However, I have no reason to expect any problems with my new roof. Their staff did an outstanding job in cleaning up both my yard and my neighbor's yard after the job was finished. In summary, my experience with St Joseph's Roofing so far has been extremely positive, and their people are both likeable and professional.

FEBRUARY 10TH, 2013 by Lance K.

Easy to work with; knowledgeable

It went very well. They were easy to work with and knowledgable. They took care of the few problems we had right away. It was a nice knowing that you do not pay them until you are satisfied with the work.

JANUARY 28TH, 2013 by Deborah F.

Overall wonderful

This is the second time that St. Joseph's installed a roof at my residence. The second installation was due to hail damage. We set up a time for the supply delivery. We got a call stating that the delivery and the installation could be completed during the same day. The crew showed up promptly. By the end of the day the new roof was on. The sales staff were prompt returning calls re: questions. The foreman was thorough and used his phone to take pictures on the roof that he wanted to discuss. The crew cleaned up well after installation. I have yet to find one nail. I have pets and kids - so this means a lot. Overall, it was wonderful.

JANUARY 22ND, 2013 by Sue W.

Exactly as promised

The work turned out exactly as they had promised. They also didn't ask for any money up front and completed the work in a timely manner. They also cleaned up after themselves. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody.


JANUARY 21ST, 2013 by Susan B.

We're happy.

I called four companies for an estimate on a roof replacement. St. Joseph's was among the best price. And, they did the estimate while I was not home - no need to send a sales person. I liked that. They had done work in the neighborhood and all my neighbors had only good things to say about them. We called and asked for a visit to see samples. The person who came was very knowledgeable, helpful, and left a large sample with us while we thought about it.

A week later I sent an e-mail to say we were ready. They sent me a link to a contract which I signed on-line. The contract said the payment was due when the work was done. I really liked that. Others required up front cash. We agreed on a date. They called a few days in advance to make sure the day they were coming was still okay with us. They delivered the materials a day in advance. I did not like the fact that the delivery company asked me to sign a waiver before backing their heavy into my driveway but I didn't have a choice.

The next day they arrived, installed the new roof and cleaned the yard. They even used a metal detector to ensure no loose nails were hidden in the grass. They finished around 4:00PM - amazingly fast. A few days later they called to ask if it all went well and if it did, please send a check as payment. I did. We're happy.

JANUARY 20TH, 2013 by Phil M.

No more roof leaks!

ust recently during Hurricane Sandy our 12 year old roof unfortunately succumbed to 2 water leaks - over our Master Bathroom and over Solarium/Kitchen. We contacted St. Joseph's since we used them for some minor roof repair work 8 months before. They came out to our house and provided a full and free estimate. We checked with a few other roofing companies to get a second opinion and to ensure we were getting the best value for the repair work. In the end we decide to go with St. Joseph's since they were easy to deal with in setting up estimate appointment, came out on time and on the day they said they would, were efficient/thorough in assessing the damage, provided a fair price quote and their estimate description was most comprehensive and their proposal review/signing process was simple and straight forward. We set a date to do the repair work with a few weeks of receiving the estimate, they came out to do the work as promised, performed the work without any issue and completed the work on time (within the 1 day stated) and cleaned up properly after themselves.

We would highly recommend St. Joseph's to others (we have already done so with two other homeowners who have now replaced their entire roof and done some roof pair work with St. Josephs).

Thank you to Ann and Mark at the office and to Dave who did the repair work! It has been over month and so far so good.. no more roof leaks!!

The following work was performed properly to our satisfaction:

- Repair roof over sun room: screw down vent, re attach and caulk.
- Repair area over bump out on back of main house near gutter line.
- Replace 4 pipe collars.
- Re shingle around 1 furnace stack and 1 box vent and 1 attic fan.
- Re-seal gutter corner with new gutter sealant.
- Paint vent pipes black.
- Bend back piece of skylight flashing.
- Take before and after pictures for each item fixed.

JANUARY 19TH, 2013 by Pete S.

Good job

We had moisture leaking through our ceiling into one of the upstairs bedrooms.

St. Joseph's roofing responded quickly to our initial contact. Their sales person came out and estimated the cost of the project. I showed the sales rep a portion of our porch where we had some water and bug damage..

Once the shingles arrived, the roof was replaced in one day and the owner of the company came out on the day of work to ensure the crew had done the job as we expected and to be sure that no debris was left around our yard.

A different contractor was sent out to fix the porch, he thought the porch job might be bigger than expected and called in for a second opinion. We discussed the different options with the owner of St Joseph's Roofing, and realized that we could solve the problem with a much less expensive solution than the second opinion had suggested.

In the end I was happy to know that the contractor was humble enough to seek a second opinion and that the option was openly discussed with the owner who helped us make our decision about how to proceed.

The contractor completed the job in a day and a half and even fixed another small area of rotted wood on our porch without charging us extra.
We have a new roof and a repaired porch and are very happy with the work.

JANUARY 16TH, 2013 by Rosanne G.