Call Us Now: (703) 716-7663

Reviews

Our Reviews Of the people who’ve hired us
84.8%
Rated Us
5.7%
2.9%
1.4%
2.4%
Rated Us

Great

Service people were great. Installation was done quickly and well. Only issue was the repairment arrived the gutters ordered were the wrong color. Without any fuss, the repairment returned the wrong color gutters and brought back a better color and installed them within the same day.

SEPTEMBER 23RD, 2011 by Stanley A.

Thoroughly impressed

I was thoroughly impressed with St. Joseph's roofing from start to finish. I had researched them on Angie's List and also received quotations from an additional four companies. Their company stood out from the beginning. Providing me with a quote including an aerial reference of my house, a description of their service and many references. In addition, their pricing was almost unbelievably good. Their bid for 30 year architectural shingles was less than that of the 20 year standard shingle bid of others. They promptly followed up with a scheduling date and were so considerate as to send a very large crew of workers so it could all be accomplished in a single day (the only day I had available).

But the quality of work had to be the best of all. The output was outstanding. The yard was meticulously cleaned up. The workers were considerate and polite. Bottomline, I am so proud of my new roof.

Finally, I appreciate the senior appraiser who gave me the quote, the office manager, who assisted me with just the right scheduling date and even the owner who helped "pulled the project together." I could not recommend this company any higher.

SEPTEMBER 2ND, 2011 by Debbie H.

Workmanship was excellent

St. Joseph's was responsive and professional from the beginning. Mark McShurley attended the insurance adjuster's inspection and had priced out the job in advance using satellite imagery of my house. The estimate was within $500 of the insurance adjustor's estimate. The fact that St. Joe's would schedule and commence the roof without a down payment was great. It allowed us to get moving while the insurance got figured out.

The work began on schedule and was performed by a very efficient and professional crew. The foreman took the time to discuss the job with me and to complete a walk around of the house to ensure they protected any fragile items during removal of the old roof. We have an area in the back yard that would have been damaged by debris and the crew took care to ensure all the debris was diverted away from the area or taken over the front of the house.

The quote included a cost for plywood and a price breakpoint if we needed over a certain amount. As it turned out we were three boards shy of the breakpoint but St Joe's gave us the lower price anyway.

Workmanship was excellent, and the job was finished in one day. There were several punch list items which were resolved without issue. The followup teams were very apologetic that they needed to be there and were very concerned about our experience. They listened to our concerns and did an excellent job. My understanding is they were subcontractors to St. Joseph's, which tells me St. Joseph's does a good job picking their subs.

Overall the house looks great and we are very pleased with our experience. We would be happy to recommend St. Joseph's as an excellent "A" rated firm. The price was not the lowest but the value was very good.

JULY 2ND, 2011 by Hazel B.

Well-done

I think the work was done well enough as I haven’t seen it yet as it is my tenant’s home. They are pretty responsive and pretty good. I would probably use them again in the future.

JUNE 29TH, 2011 by Pin R.

Highly recommend St. Joseph's

I highly recommend Saint Joseph's Roofing.

I have had small patch work done on my roof in the past by St. Joseph's and they were always very quick to respond and always did a good job. So when it cam time to get a new roof I first thought of St Joseph's. I will admit - I did check out some other roofing companies and after talking and meeting with some - I decided a new roof was to important to trust in some company I don't know. So I went with the folks I trusted and knew would do a good job. St Joseph's was responsive to all my questions from the first call. They provided easy to understand information on the different shingles and other products required for the Job and the warrantee information on each. St Joseph sent a highly trained representative to my home and developed a proposal for me to review.

I established the time frame I wanted all work to be completed in and they met all requirements.

They cleaned up the area after their work (and during it also) and a supervisor met me and went over any and all questions I had.

I highly recomand Saint Joseph's Foofing - They have always been promp and professional each and every time I have used them - either for a small job - or the biggest one - a complet new roof!

JUNE 27TH, 2011 by Walter C.

Went very well

Everything went very well. It was a very pleasant experience from the salesman, Mark to the installers. I had some questions and everything was resolved in a very professional manner. I would suggest that person that performs the final inspection be more specific when he plans to stop by and perform his inspection.

JUNE 24TH, 2011 by Christine M.

Well-done

Roof materials delivered and then roof installed 10 or days later. They finished in one day and cleaned up well. The work was inspected by the owner soon after.

JUNE 4TH, 2011 by Diana S.

Couldn't have asked for better

This is actually the second time we have used the services of St. Joseph's roofing. We had a new roof put on several years ago, and the process was seamless. We couldn't have asked for a better company to deal with. Everyone we talked with as well as the installers were professional and most qualified. They were also friendly and comfortable to work with.

This last service was adding snow guards (which we had mistakenly not had done when we had the roof installed). Again, I was most impressed with the service and communication.

I would definitely recommend St. Joseph's Roofing (and, in fact, have done so to several friends) for their superior work.

JUNE 4TH, 2011 by Joanne S.

Misunderstanding

misunderstanding - they forgot to tell me the minimum is 495 they called morning of anticipated visit and apologized and followed up with an email i had minor work to be done so I did not use them

MAY 27TH, 2011 by Cheryl S.

Pleased

Pleased with the new roof and gutters. They had a very competitive price and warranty and did a good job installing the roof and gutters. They cleaned up the job site well and unlike my previous roofer I did not find any nails in the yard. This was very important to me and considering that they took thousands of nails off the roof. I'm very impressed they cleaned all the nails up. I've only had the roof a few months so I will update the report as time goes on.

MAY 19TH, 2011 by Larry H.