Call Us Now: (703) 716-7663

Reviews

Our Reviews Of the people who’ve hired us
84.8%
Rated Us
5.7%
2.9%
1.4%
2.4%
Rated Us

New roof looks great

First let me say that they did not submit the lowest bid but neither was their bid the highest. What convinced me to go with this company (besides the good reviews on consumers' websites) was how quickly they responded to my requests for an estimate and for additional information. When I asked for a change to the proposed contract, no problem, I had the new one the next day. When I couldn't decide which shingle to select, no problem, they showed up with samples. And they did not ask for any money up front.

I was not disappointed. They got the job done in one day and worked very cleanly, leaving absolutely no debris behind. They even painted the roof vents and (metal) chimney. I asked for a couple of spare shingles and they were delivered the next day. Needless to say, the new roofing looks great.

They only sent the bill out after they contacted me and asked me if I were satisfied with the roof and their work. I highly recommend this company.

SEPTEMBER 29TH, 2012 by Kenneth N.

Good

I called for an inspection and an estimate and St. Joseph's responded promptly and sent someone out to take a look. He got up on the roof and took pictures and then looked at the roof from inside the attic. He then sat down at the kitchen table with my husband and me and explained the problems, the solutions, and the cost. We decided to accept his offer and the process of scheduling and replacing the roof proceeded promptly and problem free. The company was good about working with us to identify a date for the work.

SEPTEMBER 27TH, 2012 by Mary Beth F.

Excellent and quick

Excellent and quick work. I was impressed with the finished product

SEPTEMBER 27TH, 2012 by James K.

Excellent job; very pleased.

We called St. Joseph's because of the high number of recommendations from Angie's List and we were not disappointed. We were also having a screened porch added to our home that would need to be covered by the roof. Mark came and spoke with us about roofing options and sent us an estimate by E-mail soon afterwards including the addition. He came by at our request a second time to discuss some details of color selection and gave us his expert advise about roofing of the addition, coordinating the roofing to take place soon after the porch was completed. Mark was extremely helpful and responded to my husband's questions regarding roofing changes due to modifications with the addition. Mark came and talked with the construction project manager and actually coordinated the timing with the project manager to get the porch covered as soon as possible with shingles. Ann was also very helpful in scheduling. The screened porch construction had many schedule changes and delays and we re-scheduled the roofing several times and St. Joseph's was very flexible and accommodating. They contacted us a few days before the installation and notified us that they understood that the construction was ready for the roof. They came as scheduled. They worked professionally and cleaned up afterwards. They did an excellent job on the roof. We're very pleased. I highly recommend the company.

SEPTEMBER 26TH, 2012 by Pamela R.

Very good experience

The gentleman who came to discuss the project with me and take measurements was very knowledgeable and spent a significant amount of time discussing my concerns and answering my questions. The day after the windows were delivered, the crew arrived right on time and began their work. The crew was very polite and professional, and even worked on windows somewhat out of order to accommodate a napping child. I had 2 minor issues that I noticed after the crew left, so I called St. Joseph's Roofing, and the next day the crew leader was back at my house, addressing them. It was a very good experience, and I am very pleased with the advice that I received, the product that I purchased, and the work that was performed.

SEPTEMBER 25TH, 2012 by Jason C.

I plan on using them again

The estimator arrived as scheduled and was able to provide a quote in a timely fashion. The crew arrived on time and worked in a professional manner and on each day, they picked up all of their debris and my home and yard was left exactly as they found it. After inspection of their work I discovered a flaw with the workmanship and they promptly corrected the problem. I plan on using their services in the near future.

SEPTEMBER 24TH, 2012 by Neysa S.

Some issues

The repairman left the job site clean, showed up on time, and completed the job quickly. When I cleaned the gutters later that day, I
noticed that one section of drip edge wasn't cut correctly to fit over the gutter hanger which left a 1" gap and pushed the shingles upward. I had to cut it and push the drip edge flush with it's adjacent piece.

When a representative from St. Joseph's Roofing contacted me with the invoice and asked me about the service I relayed this information to her in an email. I did not receive any response to this issue and did not receive any offer to have the repairman come out to fix the issue or discount us on the price. I am disappointed that the work wasn't completed correctly and that I had to fix it myself.

On a positive note, we did receive a credit for materials not used and we haven't noticed any problems since the drip edge was installed.

SEPTEMBER 20TH, 2012 by Michael B.

Above and beyond

I am a Realtor. Following a home inspection, I needed an estimate for a potential new roof and/or repair on a listing of mine. I called St. Joseph Roofing because of my dealings with them in the past and their excellent reputation. Sure enough, Mark came out in the pouring rain and spent a lot of time looking around. Once he determined that the roof was in no need of even a small repair, he continued to offer help in dealing with the potential buyer of the home. He wrote a report and offered to even speak with the purchaser on the phone to detail what he saw. This was totally above and beyond what he needed to do but much appreciated and shows that the company is there to help even when they stand nothing to gain. I won't forget it and I recommend them to anyone.

AUGUST 29TH, 2012 by Mary T.

You will be very happy

We had checked with many roofers before securing St. Joseph's. I was very much impressed with ease of working with Mark on getting everything done on the house besides the new roof. We had new roof, windows in the bedroom and will have insulation added swoon which has added to the comfort of our bedroom, which is over the garage. I can already notice the difference in temperature and the ease of opening the new windows. Also new gutters too. The roof is beautiful and after the completetion I did decide on painting the house and shutters to give us the whole new finished look. The contractors were all professional and cleanup was great. I firmly believe that you should have the ideas gone over with Mark and his staff bdefore you start. Also keep in contact for work done and be ready to go. They work fast but it is all well done. You will be very happy with their work and their warranty.

AUGUST 29TH, 2012 by Joanne B.

Outstanding Company

This is an outstanding company with a good price and they went above and beyond my expectations. I had used this roofing company several times in the past for minor repairs but it was now time to remove the old shingles and put on a new roof. The salesman came quickly, was very thorough in explaining the options & the process, what the cost would approximately be if the sub-roofing needed to be replaced in sections (it did). Since this was early winter, he answered all my questions about minimum temperature required to do the job, guarantee over the winter (replacement of shingles that came off if sealing had not quite taken place), and when sealing would take place. The workmen came several days early since the weather was good and were able to do the entire job, considering all the rotting wood, very quickly. I had had a chronic dripping noise inside inside my chimney after rain for years and had done several things in the past to correct this to no avail. When I discovered the new St. Joe's roof did not correct the problem, I called and they sent their chimney expert who determined it was the seal on the chimney cap, not the roof, that was the problem and he recaulked and sealed it for free (this was after 4 previous workmen had worked on it over the years with different diagnoses and no success). I could not be happier and there have been no further leaks or drips since he fixed it 8 months ago. I give an outstanding grade on everything except the price which was not a bargain, but commensurate with the other good companies from which I received estimates.

AUGUST 11TH, 2012 by Kathleen O.